Tetris

September 12, 2009 at 5:20 pm (Uncategorized)

I had to start putting all my stuff for the year ahead at Maynooth into the car today and all I have to say is this; fitting enough supplies to last you a year into one car and still leave enough room for 3 people to fit in is not an easy task. The clothes weren’t a problem since a) I don’t have that many and b) They’re soft and foldable and can therefore be stuffed in pretty much anyway you like. The troubles comes from the fact that I am a nerd,and therefore have many books and computer peripherals and a huge PC to boot. These are not soft or foldable and as such take much fitting and ‘gentle nudging’ to get in place. Luckily the hours of my life I spent playing Tetris as a youngster came into play and let me fit everything in  perfectly…And they say videogames are a waste of time, they’ve taught me way more than school ever have.

Leave a Reply

